photography

The Bug & The Berry

The Bug and the Berry

To this day this photos remains one of my absolute favourites of all time. I took this when I got my first little camera, just a little point and click. It was nothing fancy, but when I first got it I would spend hours and hours in my garden photographing everything in sight, and this was one of the first photos I took when I first started getting into photography. This little hoverfly was resting on my Mum’s California lilac tree, and was resting his forelegs on one of the tiny fruits which appear on the tree after the blossoms disappear, and I managed to catch him just at the right moment before he flew off.

2 thoughts on “The Bug & The Berry”

Leave a Reply

