photography

Amazing Angle Shades Moth

PicMonkey Collage

During the final year of living in Milton Keynes I was lucky enough to spot this beautiful angle shades moth out in the garden. It was a lovely, warm day around mid May back in 2013, and I found this little one resting on the stone steps in our garden. It was lucky I spotted him when I did as I almost stood on this moth! I hadn’t spotted one before and I was completely enchanted by it’s lovely colouring and pattern on the wings. They do remind me of autumn leaves, with their wing shape and length, any they’re definitely one of my favourite moths.

2 thoughts on “Amazing Angle Shades Moth”

Leave a Reply

