photography

Very Hungry Caterpillars

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Back when I used to live in Milton Keynes my Mum and Dad had a vegetable patch which started off brilliantly and produced a fair bit of produce come the summer, until a large white cabbage butterfly landed on the purple sprouting broccoli. I was in the garden at the time and took a couple of photos because I thought the butterfly was beautiful, and then shortly after that, we had a mini caterpillar nursery on the purple sprouting broccoli. Needless to say there wasn’t much that could be done after the little eating machines got going, so I took the opportunity ot get some nice photos and this one was my favourite, but I think if I get the chance to plant some purple sprouting broccoli of my own, I’ll keep an eye out for cabbage whites!

Leave a Reply

