photography

A Little Orange Ladybird

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Ladybirds do have a special place in my heart. I found this all over orange one, covered in black spots in my parents old garden and for a long time I haven’t been able to correctly identify it – I’ve often wondered if it’s a 22 Spot or a Bryony ladybird, but I can’t be sure. The head and the legs are all orange too, so this little brightly coloured ladybird remains a mystery to me, but I loved watching it walk all over the lavender during one hot summer.

Leave a Reply

