photography

Daisies and Dew

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was an early summer morning on campus when I took this photo. I was at university in Bath and the sunshine each morning meant that the morning dew was lit up against the green of the grass beautifully. At this point of the year, there were still daisies around and I accidentally took this one by mistake, but what resulted was a photo that’s become one of my favourites, despite it’s initial blurriness. I was trying to get the dewdrops in the background, along with the shade patterns on the wall, and mistakenly hit the button on my camera before getting into position; ideally I wanted the daisy in front out of focus so I could get the one closer to the wall, behind it. However, I love this photo, and it’s still one of my favourites today.

2 thoughts on “Daisies and Dew”

Leave a Reply

