photography

Ruffled

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

When I was at university, our campus had a pair of resident breeding swans. They were very friendly and would often come over to the edge of the lake to say hello. On one of these sunny days when the summer term was drawing to a close, I would spend nearly every other day down by the lake, getting as many photos as I could before I moved off campus for my second year. This photo is one of my favourites of the swans. I love the way the feathers were raised and ruffled. This swan was having a cleaning session when I came down to say hello, and I caught this pose just before the feathers were flattened back to their normal pose again.

2 thoughts on “Ruffled”

Leave a Reply

