photography

King of the Web

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I know that spiders are widely regarded as unfavourable among many people, but I love them, and I have a soft spot for them in my heart. I’ve long admired the insect world, and these garden spiders in particular have always been a welcome sight in the garden for me. This one was hanging in the centre of its web in my old garden back in Milton Keynes, and it’s another of my favourite photos. Helping to control the population of other smaller insects, while creating their stunning webs, which glittered with dew in the early morning sunshine, they’re more than welcome to come and hang out in my garden. Thank you spiders.

2 thoughts on “King of the Web”

Leave a Reply

