photography

Colours of Autumn

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My favourite thing about autumn is undoubtedly the change in colours of the natural world around us and the feeling of rejuvenation that comes with it. This was just one of the many paths around the beautiful lake at my old university campus and each time I come back to this photo that I took back in 2011, I am always filled with the same determination I had when I first took this. I had just started my course, had moved 2 and half hours from home, had been thrown into a new life and was beginning to start afresh. Just as each new season does, there is always a time to start again.

Leave a Reply

